Maldives Division 2 Cricket 2017

5 Teams compete for the 2017 Division 2 title beginning on April 21st and concluding on the last weekend before Ramadan 2017.

Malé Sports Club

Dhivehi Sifainge Club

C.B.L. Sports

West Sports Club

Comets Cricket Club

Matches will consist of 40 Overs per innings and all teams will play each other once in a Group Stage earning 3 points for a win and 1 point for a match abandoned. The top 2 teams in the Group Stage will face off in the Grand Final!

Division 2 cricket in Maldives has always been a great opportunity for veterans and juniors to come together and play competitive cricket with an eye to perform well and get selected for the Division 1 Competition played later in the year.

We wish all the teams the best of luck!

View all results, standings and fixtures here

Category: CoachingDomesticNewsYouth

Share this page...